The 2018-2019 VASFAA Calendar

  • Tuesday, September 18, Sweet Briar College, VASFAA Directors’ Summit
    (All who arrive the night before are invited to dinner at the home of Biz Daniel!)
  • Friday, September 21, 10:00 a.m. High School Counselors’ Webinar
  • Tuesday, October 16, Zehmer Hall, UVA, VASFAA Fall Training

Packed agenda, including, but not limited to:

* Enduring Difficult People and Surviving Active Shootings - Lt. John Weinstein & Chief Dan Dusseau, NOVA Police

* Determining Homelessness Without a Liaison

* When Disaster Hits at the Worst Possible Time - Wayne Kruger, SPCC, + colleagues from Houston & California

  • Wednesday, October 17, Carruthers Hall, UVA VASFAA Fall Board Meeting
  • December 2018, High School Counselor Workshops
    • Friday,December 14, High School Counselor Webinar,10:00am
  • January 24, Fun with Taxes Webinar (Advanced), 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thurs-Fri, January 31 - February 1, Hilton Norfolk The Main VASFAA Winter Board Meeting
  • Saturday, May 4, Hilton Norfolk The Main VASFAA Spring Board Meeting
  • Sunday-Wednesday, May 5-8, Hilton Norfolk The Main VASFAA Conference
  • Sunday, June 16 - Tuesday, June 18, VASFAA Board Transition, Carter Hall


JOIN 
Learn more about the value of a membership in VASFAA!

VOLUNTEER NOW

HELP MAKE VASFAA GREAT!

Find your place in VASFAA -Click here to volunteer

 

Site Search

  

Please contact vasfaa.website@gmail.com for technical assistance with this website. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software